Programme of Folk Camps

With Folk Camps you can experience folk music, singing and dancing, and take part in the wide range of other activities on offer. If you like music, have a sense of humour and enjoy meeting new people, this is the place to find out more about our family-friendly holidays.

Each year Folk Camps finds beautiful locations throughout the UK (and sometimes Europe) to host events. Our holidays include:

  • week long fully-catered summer camps
  • self-catered camping weekends at bank holidays
  • hotel breaks during the winter
  • “workshop weekends” where we concentrate more on singing, dancing or music

We find sites in attractive locations, where there are also lots of places to visit and things to do. There will be a field to camp on and either a hall or a marquee for eating, dancing, playing, singing and any number of other activities.

Here are the current season’s Folk Camps:

Mon 12 Feb 2018 -
Fri 16 Feb 2018
Craft break 5 day (residential catered)
Spaces
Fri 4 May 2018 -
Mon 7 May 2018
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 25 May 2018 -
Tue 29 May 2018
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 25 May 2018 -
Tue 29 May 2018
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 1 Jun 2018 -
Sun 3 Jun 2018
Weekend for dancers (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 8 Jun 2018 -
Sun 10 Jun 2018
Weekend for session music (self cater)
Spaces
Sun 10 Jun 2018 -
Thu 14 Jun 2018
Summer Hall week (self-cater)
Spaces
Thu 14 Jun 2018 -
Sun 17 Jun 2018
Weekend for singers (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 29 Jun 2018 -
Sun 1 Jul 2018
Weekend for musicians (self cater)
Spaces
Thu 12 Jul 2018 -
Sun 15 Jul 2018
Weekend for singers (self cater)
Spaces
Sat 21 Jul 2018 -
Sat 28 Jul 2018
Summer Marquee week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 28 Jul 2018 -
Sat 4 Aug 2018
Summer Marquee week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 28 Jul 2018 -
Sat 4 Aug 2018
Summer Hall week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 4 Aug 2018 -
Sat 11 Aug 2018
Summer Marquee week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 4 Aug 2018 -
Sat 11 Aug 2018
Summer Hall week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 11 Aug 2018 -
Sat 18 Aug 2018
Summer Marquee week (catered)
Spaces
Fri 24 Aug 2018 -
Mon 27 Aug 2018
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces

This Season’s Staff

To find out who all this season’s staff are and which camps they will be at, follow this link.

Waiting Lists

If the camp that you want to join is shown as “Waiting List” then please email the office to enquire about whether it is worth you joining the waiting list. Please include the camp name and details of who is in your party (i.e. your names – and ages of any children). We’ll then discuss your options with you.