Programme of Folk Camps

With Folk Camps you can experience folk music, singing and dancing, and take part in the wide range of other activities on offer. If you like music, have a sense of humour and enjoy meeting new people, this is the place to find out more about our family-friendly holidays.

Each year Folk Camps finds beautiful locations throughout the UK (and sometimes Europe) to host events. Our holidays include:

  • week long fully-catered summer camps
  • self-catered camping weekends at bank holidays
  • hotel breaks during the winter
  • “workshop weekends” where we concentrate more on singing, dancing or music

We find sites in attractive locations, where there are also lots of places to visit and things to do. There will be a field to camp on and either a hall or a marquee for eating, dancing, playing, singing and any number of other activities.

Here are the current season’s Folk Camps:

Mon 18 Feb 2019 -
Fri 22 Feb 2019
Craft break 5 day (residential catered)
Waiting List
Fri 3 May 2019 -
Mon 6 May 2019
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 24 May 2019 -
Tue 28 May 2019
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 24 May 2019 -
Tue 28 May 2019
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 31 May 2019 -
Sun 2 Jun 2019
Weekend for dancers (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 14 Jun 2019 -
Sun 16 Jun 2019
Weekend for session music (self cater)
Spaces
Sun 16 Jun 2019 -
Thu 20 Jun 2019
Summer Hall week (self-cater)
Spaces
Thu 20 Jun 2019 -
Sun 23 Jun 2019
Weekend for singers (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 28 Jun 2019 -
Sun 30 Jun 2019
Weekend for musicians (self cater)
Spaces
Thu 11 Jul 2019 -
Sun 14 Jul 2019
Weekend for singers (self cater)
Spaces
Sat 20 Jul 2019 -
Sat 27 Jul 2019
Summer Marquee week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 27 Jul 2019 -
Sat 3 Aug 2019
Summer Marquee week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 27 Jul 2019 -
Sat 3 Aug 2019
Summer Hall week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 3 Aug 2019 -
Sat 10 Aug 2019
Summer Marquee week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 3 Aug 2019 -
Sat 10 Aug 2019
Summer Hall week (catered)
Spaces
Sat 10 Aug 2019 -
Sat 17 Aug 2019
Summer Marquee week (catered)
Spaces
Fri 23 Aug 2019 -
Tue 27 Aug 2019
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces
Fri 23 Aug 2019 -
Tue 27 Aug 2019
Family bank holiday weekend (self cater)
Spaces

This Season’s Staff

To find out who all this season’s staff are and which camps they will be at, follow this link.

Waiting Lists

If the camp that you want to join is shown as “Waiting List” then please email the office to enquire about whether it is worth you joining the waiting list. Please include the camp name and details of who is in your party (i.e. your names – and ages of any children). We’ll then discuss your options with you.